![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
|
3
25th October 09:13
External User
Posts: 1
|
Another Windows worm? Yaawwwn!
(back to work) Rastin -- Rastin Mehr --------------------------------------------------- rmd Studio http://www.rmdStudio.com http://www.netphotography.com (New site) --------------------------------------------------- "Great spirits, have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds" Albert Einstein |
|
|
5
25th October 09:13
External User
Posts: 1
|
Not sure if you are hosted with us...but yes, something with our name (and
other hosts) is going around. I'm about to send out a warning to all of our customers. The @#%* thing looks JUST like something we might send out, except we would NEVER send out an email with a file attachment. Again, if you get an attachment that says you need a password to open it...delete it, unopened, ASAP! --Tina -- http://www.AffordableHOST.com - since 1997 Problems with your current host? We honor up to 6 months of their contract. See our site for complete details. |
|
|
7
25th October 09:14
External User
Posts: 1
|
Yes, if they don't self execute. I don't think if this one does. Most of
the viruses and worms activate because some uninformed user double clicks on them. I actually got one in my mailbox today, I just dumped it. But even if I would double click it couldn't run on my machine. I'm not using Windows. Rastin -- Rastin Mehr --------------------------------------------------- rmd Studio http://www.rmdStudio.com http://www.netphotography.com (New site) --------------------------------------------------- "Great spirits, have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds" Albert Einstein |
|
| Some other forums that might be of your interest : Adobe, Adobe after effects, Acrobat, Elements, Golive, Illustrator, Indesign, Premier, Adobe mac, General mac, Acrobat, Golive, Illustrator, Indesign |