Mombu the Cuisine Forum

Mombu the Cuisine Forum > Cuisine > ANN: Free WebLog Site for Food Lovers
REGISTER NOW! Mark Forums Read




Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
1 19th May 17:02
donny
External User
 
Posts: 1
Default ANN: Free WebLog Site for Food Lovers



FoodBloggers.com Beta ( http://www.foodbloggers.com ) has launched and
is one of the only WebLog websites dedicated to food lovers around the
world. FoodBloggers.com was started by food lovers for food lovers and
we're looking for passionate people to talk about their daily food
experiences. Topics can be anything from food preparation and cooking
to restaurant reviews, basically anything food goes.

Our Blog engine is very extensible and we have many different skins
you can choose from to customize your part of the community.

Starting a WebLog on FoodBloggers.com is absolutely free to you and we
will never sell any of your information so start today and become a
superstar food writer. For those who are skeptical about anything
"free" don't be, our revenue model is corporate site sponsorships and
we will never allow annoying popup ads!

You can get your own WebLog on FoodBloggers.com now by visiting us at
http://www.foodbloggers.com/ or go directly to the sign-up page here
http://www.foodbloggers.com/startblog.aspx - if you aren't sure what a
WebLog is you can read more here:
http://www.foodbloggers.com/Help.aspx

We're sorry if you think this is spam because it is not our intention
to spam - we just have a targeted audience (you) and we have to go
where you are!

Sincerely,

FoodBloggers.com Staff
For more information please visit our site or email us at
info@foodbloggers.com
  Reply With Quote
SPONSORED LINKS BY GOOGLE

 


2 19th May 17:02
mark thorson
External User
 
Posts: 1
Default ANN: Free WebLog Site for Food Lovers



No, it wasn't. It was started by a deceptive spammer looking
to make a fast buck. With all the ripoffs going on over the web
these days, you'd have to be nuts to do business with someone
you know is deceptive.

Here's his earlier attempt to spam, using an alias, and my
response:

d_m71@hotmail.com (Food Lover) wrote:

"Just found"? "Share"? Like maybe you stumbled across
this cool link and wanted to share it with the newsgroup,
like passing along a good tip from a friend to a friend?

Or is this SPAM for a commercial web site, being posted
by the creator of this web site to drum up business for his
get-rich-quick scheme? Who is d_m71@hotmail.com?

Is it Donny Mack?

Registrant:
Mack, Donny (VBDFPGDFJD)
1916 Pike Place STE 12 #787
Seattle, WA 98101
US

Domain Name: FOODBLOGGERS.COM

Administrative Contact:
Mack, Donny (35743264P) donny.mack@dotnetjunkies.com

1916 Pike Place STE 12 #787
Seattle, WA 98101
US
5046066225
  Reply With Quote
3 18th August 23:59
donny
External User
 
Posts: 1
Default ANN: Free WebLog Site for Food Lovers


FoodBloggers.com Beta ( http://www.foodbloggers.com ) has launched and
is one of the only WebLog websites dedicated to food lovers around the
world. FoodBloggers.com was started by food lovers for food lovers and
we're looking for passionate people to talk about their daily food
experiences. Topics can be anything from food preparation and cooking
to restaurant reviews, basically anything food goes.

Our Blog engine is very extensible and we have many different skins
you can choose from to customize your part of the community.

Starting a WebLog on FoodBloggers.com is absolutely free to you and we
will never sell any of your information so start today and become a
superstar food writer. For those who are skeptical about anything
"free" don't be, our revenue model is corporate site sponsorships and
we will never allow annoying popup ads!

You can get your own WebLog on FoodBloggers.com now by visiting us at
http://www.foodbloggers.com/ or go directly to the sign-up page here
http://www.foodbloggers.com/startblog.aspx - if you aren't sure what a
WebLog is you can read more here:
http://www.foodbloggers.com/Help.aspx

We're sorry if you think this is spam because it is not our intention
to spam - we just have a targeted audience (you) and we have to go
where you are!

Sincerely,

FoodBloggers.com Staff
For more information please visit our site or email us at
info@foodbloggers.com
  Reply With Quote
4 19th August 00:00
mark thorson
External User
 
Posts: 1
Default ANN: Free WebLog Site for Food Lovers


No, it wasn't. It was started by a deceptive spammer looking
to make a fast buck. With all the ripoffs going on over the web
these days, you'd have to be nuts to do business with someone
you know is deceptive.

Here's his earlier attempt to spam, using an alias, and my
response:

d_m71@hotmail.com (Food Lover) wrote:

"Just found"? "Share"? Like maybe you stumbled across
this cool link and wanted to share it with the newsgroup,
like passing along a good tip from a friend to a friend?

Or is this SPAM for a commercial web site, being posted
by the creator of this web site to drum up business for his
get-rich-quick scheme? Who is d_m71@hotmail.com?

Is it Donny Mack?

Registrant:
Mack, Donny (VBDFPGDFJD)
1916 Pike Place STE 12 #787
Seattle, WA 98101
US

Domain Name: FOODBLOGGERS.COM

Administrative Contact:
Mack, Donny (35743264P) donny.mack@dotnetjunkies.com

1916 Pike Place STE 12 #787
Seattle, WA 98101
US
5046066225
  Reply With Quote
SPONSORED LINKS BY GOOGLE

 


Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes







Copyright © 2006 SmartyDevil.com - Dies Mies Jeschet Boenedoesef Douvema Enitemaus -
Also visit Ogoun the Usenet Archive
666