![]() |
sponsored links |
|
|
sponsored links
|
|
|
3
2nd December 01:24
External User
Posts: 1
|
In article <Wg39b.11115$NM1.8488@newsread2.news.atl.earthlink .net>,
kurtullman@yahoo.com (Kurt Ullman) posted: |
|
|
9
4th December 22:39
External User
Posts: 1
|
<snipped>
Groups Advanced Groups Search Preferences Groups Help anytimepast 24 hourspast weekpast monthpast 3 monthspast 6 monthspast year The following words are very common and were not included in your search: of the. [details] Groups search result 1 for kook of the month "jai maharaj" AOL 8.0 - internet access • Try our 180 hour free trial. Email filters, improved search and more. • http://www.aol.co.uk/try Sponsored Links Anti-spam Solutions • Block 95% of spam w/low false positives. Enterprise solutions. • http://www.eSafe.com Outlook Anti Spam Filter • Powerful and Easy to Use Free for 30 Days • http://www.motino.com Search Result 1 From: Reginald Perrin (sundesserts@hotmail.com) Subject: NEWSGROUP SPAMMER JAI MAHARAJ This is the only article in this thread View: Original Format Newsgroups: soc.culture.indian, alt.fan.jai-maharaj, alt.impeach.bush, misc.writing.screenplays, soc.culture.usa Date: 2003-06-24 14:58:37 PST "Dr. Jai Maharaj" Information This person's game is to use outdated articles to attract people to his website, where he sells psychic services. What's most amusing is that many of the groups to which his messages are crossposted do not exist. He plagues many USENET groups. His standard method of responding to an attack on his credibility is to repost the original article or to post the sender's personal contact information and threaten to report the sender to his/her ISP for spamming or making threats (the very definition of irony). Some info re: Jai Maharaj: mantra.com Mantra Corporation P. O. Box 1919 Honolulu HI, 96792-6919 US IP Address 206.126.0.13 [flex.com] Business Entity Name: MANTRA CORPORATION Record Type: Master Name for a Domestic Profit Corporation File Number: 82087 D1 Status: Active Purpose: BUSINESS CONSULTING, MARKETING,ADVERTISING AND RELATED SERVICES Place Incorporated: Hawaii UNITED STATES Incorporation Date: 11/30/1990 Mailing Address: P O BOX 1919 WAIANAE Hawaii 96792-6919 United States of America Officer Information STEVENS,JAY R (possibly "Jai Maharaj") MILLER,JOAN E (possibly "Harmony") 11/30/1990 Articles of Incorporation Flex.com 206.126.0.0 - 206.126.15.255 P.O.Box 22481 Honolulu, HI 96823-2481 US IP Address 206.126.0.13 Administrative Contact: Wong, Delgory K. del@flex.com +1-808-539-3790 ISP Flexnet, Inc. Flex Information Network 808.732.8849 HAWAII Email: postmaster@aloha.com Hawaii's First Public Access Internet Provider IP Address: 199.201.240.1 hindu.org Himalayan Academy *107 Kaholalele Road* Kapaa, HI 11111 US IP Address 64.75.159.118 Quite a few domains not worth mentioning here... Links: http://members.tripod.com/sid_e_slicker/india10.html http://www.mantra.com/holocaust http://mathquest.com/discuss/sci.math/a/m/387192/387198 http://jaimaharaj.really****ass.com/index.html His "real" name is supposed to be Jay Stevens. There is an anti-Jay newsgroup too: news:alt.flame.jay-stevens But the best place to find Jay is news:alt.fan.jai-maharaj A member of the "flame Jay Stevens" group is "Jose Mariachi", )another self-proclaimed "doctor"?)..."Mariachi" web site could be another bogus cash grab remarkably similar to Stevens' site, mantra.com. Here's a Jai FAQ [long] http://www.geocities.com/drjosemariachi/jay_faq.html#bb and a shorter version: http://www.vic.com/%7Edbd/minifaqs/jai.maharaj.miniFAQ He made Kook of the Month for June of 1995 here: http://www.lart.com/auk/whiners.html |
|