7th May 14:18
About Kashrus and Supervision - What Jews Teach Concerning non-Jews (In Their Own Words Series) R_0623 (the jewish people)
(Link active April 3, 2001) The original link is dead but GOOGLE has the entire
web page cached at their link of
(Link active May 25, 2003. Archived locally as: google-supervis)
In accordance with Title 17 U.S.C. section 107, this material is
distributed without profit or payment to those who have expressed
a prior interest in receiving this information for non-profit
research and educational purposes only.
About Kashrus and Supervision
A food manufacturer obtains kosher certification usually by requesting it. The
reasons for the request can vary from a company's own desire to produce a kosher
product to appeals from industrial customers or consumers. Sometimes company "A"
requests supervision, and in the course of the investigation of its ingredients
it becomes clear that Company "B"s products will also require certification.
Some certifying organisations solicit companies. Others, such as the O/U,
provide certification only upon application by a food manufacturer.
Once contact with a certifying agency is made, the detective work begins. The
manufacturer must supply a complete, detailed list of every ingredient in the
product, including preservatives, release agents, stabilisers or other inert
ingredients. In Addition, every step in the manufacturing process, every
cleansing agent used on the equipment and all other products produced on the
same premises require close investigating and supervision.
The certifying agency must track down each ingredient to its ultimate source.
If, for instance, the ingredient is meat or a meat by product, the item cannot
be kosher unless the meat source itself is strictly kosher. Wine and wine by
products, cheese, and some dairy by products (such as whey) present the same
problem. Any oil used in the manufacture of foodstuffs has to be traced back to
the oil processor. Many vegetable oils are produced in machinery that is also
used to process animal fats and oils. The Federal Food and Drug Administration
acknowledges that"100 percent vegetable oil" may in fact have a percentage of
animal fat in some batches. In such a case, of course, the oil is not
Some ingredients with innocuous sounding names need special attention. "Natural
colours" have been known to be derived from monkey entrails, "softeners" from
whale oil, and "artificial flavours" from cats. Therefore, the supervising
agency must conduct a complete and intense investigation into the origin of all
The process by which ingredients are produced must also be carefully checked. In
fact, it is necessary to check the processing locations to verify that hygienic
standards are not so lax as to allow insects or worms to contaminate the food
product. Unfortunately, lax hygiene in food processing is more common than
people wish to believe. (See article and listings on page 179.)
The results of all these investigations are forwarded to the Rabbinic authority
(or board) of the supervising agency. If changes in ingredients or processes are
required, the manufacturer must make the changes before the agency will do
further work. Once all is acceptable, the Rabbinic authority will determine the
manufacturer agrees to make no changes of ingredients or suppliers without prior
written consent of the agency. The actual onsite inspector (mashgiach) will
verify that the company is complying with the contract.
Should the manufacturer cease to comply with the contract, the agency either
will see that the necessary changes are made or it will revoke its
certification. Because organisations like the O/U or Chaf K have registered
service marks, unauthorised printing of these symbols on labels is a violation
of Federal law. These certifying agencies have legal redress against possible
abuse by manufacturers of their symbols. Some states have laws against falsely
advertising that a product is kosher (See chapter on State Regulations.) Also,
when reliable ratifying agencies know that a particular product will no longer
be under their supervision, they will publicise that fact widely. However, these
safeguards are not enforceable when only the letter K is used for kosher
The cost of certification to the manufacturer is minimal. For non profit
agencies, cost depends on the amount of on site works Agencies making a profit
might have a minimum annual charge and fees dependent on the gross annual sales
of the product. The individual supervisor (mashgiach) is typically paid for each
visit he makes to the plant. (He usually receives less per visit than an auto
mechanic makes per hour.)
<<Special Note From Doc Tavish: The bottom line is that we all pay!>>
Wine more than any other food or drink, represents the holiness and separateness
of the Jewish people. It is used for the sanctification of Shabbat and Yom Tov
and at Jewish simchot. In the Beit Hamikdash wine was poured upon the Altar
together with the sacrifice. However, since wine was and still is used in many
forms of idolatrous worship, it has a unique status in Jewish Law, which places
extra restrictions on the making and handling of wine. This includes wine used
for non ceremonial purposes.
The production and handling of kosher wine must be done exclusively by Jews.
Wine, g**** juice, and all products containing wine or g**** juice must remain
solely in Jewish hands during the manufacturing process and also after the seal
of the bottle has been opened. We are not allowed to drink any wine or g****
juice, or any drink containing wine or g**** juice, which has been touched by a
non Jew after the seal of the bottle has been opened.
<<Special Note From Doc Tavish: Their own words people! What if whites had
similar teachings about non-whites?>>
Regarding the statement: "..since wine was and still is used in many forms of
idolatrous worship.."- who do Jews view as being idolatrous worshippers? YOU! If
you are Christian and here is my proof:
In Their Own Words Series
Chabad-Lubavitch Web Site
All "searches" in this post were made using:
(Links active February 11, 2001)
<FAIR USE INTENDED -- NON-PROFIT>
The Seven Principles of Faith and Divine Service for a Non
Just as each of the 613 commandments of the Torah given to the Jewish
people at Sinai possesses an inner dimension, so does each of the seven
Noachide laws possess an inner dimension. These are the seven
Excerpt: " When a non-Jew does possess a sense of affinity towards Jews,
he merits inspiration from the source of the soul of Israel. He becomes
motivated to be a good person in all of his relations to his fellow man
and to devote his life to the service of G-d. The rectification of the
non-Jewish world in general depends upon the inspiration and insight which
it receives from the Jewish people. In accordance with the principle of
clarification, as defined in Kabbalah, one can always deduce or extract a
spark of good from within the context of evil. The major non-Jewish
religion of Western culture believes in an individual Jew and worships him
as god. This is certainly a great transgression (of the fourth Noachide
commandment defined above). Nonetheless, from this evil we can deduce a
principle of good. The true rectification of the non-Jewish world will
come when it will recognize the Divinely ordained purpose of the Jewish
people to enlighten the world and bring about universal peace and
THE ABOVE REFERS TO CHRISTIANITY!
And yet, they failed! Of the hundreds of millions `devotees' to all these
faiths and causes, only a tiny fraction are truly faithful to them. The
overwhelming majority are self-deluding hypocrites: they take from...
Excerpt: "Believer: Secondly, they did succeed---to the extent that they
do concur with the essence of man and of creation. Communism, despite its
flaws and corruptions, has had a profound effect on our sense of social
justice. Christianity, despite the horrendous atrocities it perpetrated
and justified, played a major role in introducing, to a largely pagan
world, the concepts (though much adulterated) of a one, omnipotent and
non- corporeal G-d and of a messianic end-goal to existence."
NOTICE THE ABOVE HOLDS COMMUNISM IN A HIGHER REGARD TO CHRISTIANITY WHICH JEWS
TEACH IS PAGAN!
CB"N - The Covenant of Everlasting Life
The idea of everlasting life is rather appealing to most folks. A somewhat
primal yearning seemingly tugs at us to somehow reclaim that certain
something which Adam and Chava lost when they sunk their teeth into...
Excerpt: " And now a personal observation, if you please: If (indeed, IF:
hypothetical speculation with such an example is, at best, an exercise of
futility - the socio-historical situation speaks for itself in the
archives of Jewish history) the righteous Jews of the Second Temple period
had taught the Seven Laws of Noah to the non-Jews, there would never have
risen a religion such as Christianity. With the knowledge that (through
the observance of the Sheva Mitzvot B nei Noach) everlasting life could be
attained as promised by Hashem to Noach, the resulting fabrication that
everlasting life could come only through belief and worship of a human
being would never have happened. Instead, as we have noted, the teaching
concerning the Covenant of the Rainbow - The Covenant of Everlasting Life,
had been forced into hiding by the vicious persecution of the Jews, and
the new covenant of Christianity was but a pagan attempt to replace the
eternal Covenant made by Hashem to Noach."
CB"N - ViewPoint: February 1998
"Although the Jews are prohibited from speaking out against idolatry in
lands outside the land of Israel, we must keep in mind that this is our
land, that these are our people. The Bible is full of stories about what
happens to Gentile lands that do not enforce the prohibition of idolatry.
Why don't we direct our energies on doing something about the idolatry
within our own land? Christianity clearly violates the two primary Laws of
the Torah, that of idolatry and blasphemy. We need to take action. We need
to go on the offensive. We need to strive to establish courts that uphold
all of the Laws of Noah, not just a few of them. And maybe then, when the
Church is too busy trying to save its own idolatrous skin to worry about
converting the Jews, will they have the time to do other things, such as
teach us the Sheva Mitzvot."
THE ABOVE PLAINLY SHOWS CHRISTIANITY AS BEING IDOLATROUS AND BLASPHEMOUS IN
JEWISH REBBES EYES!
The bottom line is: "However, since wine was and still is used in many forms of
idolatrous worship, it has a unique status in Jewish Law, which places extra
restrictions on the making and handling of wine... We are not allowed to drink
any wine or g**** juice, or any drink containing wine or g**** juice, which has
been touched by a non Jew after the seal of the bottle has been opened."
More from: About Kashrus and Supervision
In Processed Foods: All liquids produced from fresh or dried g****s, whether
alcoholic or non alcoholic, such as g**** juice and wine vinegar, are in the
same category as wine in Jewish Law. Therefore foods with g**** flavouring or
additives must always have a reliable hechsher; examples are jam, soda,
popsicle, candy, juice packed fruit, fruit punch, and lemonade.
Alcoholic drinks such as cognac and brandy have wine bases. Liqueurs and blended
whiskeys are often blended with wine. All such beverages require Kashrut
supervision, as does herring in wine sauce. Cream of tartar is made from wine
sediment and needs Rabbinical supervision. All baked goods must have reliable
It is preferable to use pat Yisrael products whenever possible. This means that
a Jewish person has baked or assisted in the baking of the products. Even if he
simply lit the oven he is considered as having assisted. Non commercial bread
and cake that is completely baked by an individual non Jew is called pat akum
and may not be eaten. Under certain cir***stances, baked goods prepared with
kosher ingredients in a non Jewish bakery (not by an individual} may be
permitted. Such bread is called pat patter...
For spiritual reasons, many Jews do not use pat patter even in cases where it is
permitted. All should avoid its use during the days between Rosh Hashanah and
Certain foods which were completely cooked by a non Jew (bishul akum) may not be
eaten, even if the foods are kosher and are cooked in kosher utensils. Foods
that generally come under the category of bishul akum are:
1) Foods that cannot be eaten raw, such as meat or grains. (This excludes foods
that can be eaten either cooked or raw, such as apples or carrots.
2) Foods that are considered important, fit to set upon a king s table. There
are various opinions regarding what are considered royal foods. The way the food
is prepared (boiled, steamed, pickled, etc.) can also affect its status
regarding these laws.
If a Jew has supervised and assisted in the cooking of these foods, such as by
lighting the fire of the oven or stirring the food, such food is considered
bishul Yisrael and is permitted.
Information taken from: Is it Kosher, Rabbi E. Eidlitz and Spice and Spirit, The
Lubavitch Women's Cookbook Publications
Also see these links to further appreciate how the Jew REALLY views YOU the
NOTE: In any of the following archives all such links such as:
are no longer functional. GOOGLE acquired DEJANEWS on 02/15/2001
and they are now reworking the archival links to suit their "tastes."
The following links reflect GOOGLE links as of May 25, 2003:
"SELECTED HALACHOS RELATING TO Parshas Ha'azinu/Shabbos Shuva"
"Bigotry by Jews Toward Non-Jews (Wine Bigotry) New Findings [In Their Own Words
"Weekly Halacha - Another Example of "Jewish Supremacist Separatism" (In Their
Own Words Series)" Special Note May 25, 2003: The DejaCom links at the bottom of
the archive no longer function. Here are the archives with new GOOGLE links to
access them with:
"More Jewish Halacha Bigotry Toward ALL Gentiles. Goyim Are Unclean! (Wine
"Jewish Discriminatory Practices Are Rooted in Jewish Religious Law By Dr.
"Wine - 'Separation' of Non-Jew From Jews in Making of Wine! (Their Own
"#2 Wine - 'Separation' of Non-Jew From Jews in Making of Wine! (Their Own
"Even More on Wine - 'Separation' of Non-Jew From Jews in Making of Wine! (Their
How on Earth can Gentiles be so duped as to believe Jews view them as equals?
Jews never have viewed Gentiles as equals and they never will!!
Subject: Jews Want Legal and Financial Superiority Over the Non-Jew...
Date: Fri, 16 May 2003 14:03:03 -0500
"What Jews Teach About non-Jews and Their Souls (In Their Own Words Series)"
When will non-Jews stop worshipping these anti-Christs and see them for
what they are? My admonition to all the lemmings who adore the Jews-- stop
being a blind dupe-- stop worshipping the anti-Christs who look down upon
you and will NEVER look upon you as equals! They have not changed-- you
have changed. You believe that there exists a Judeo-Christian unity but
the Jew doesn't and NEVER has!
ADMONITION TO CHRISTIANS:
If you think that it is God's will to have a partnership with Judaism
while embracing Christianity then consider:
1 John 2: 18 "Young children, it is the last hour, and, just as you
have heard that antichrist is coming, even now there have come to be
1 John 2: 22,23 "Who is the liar if it is not the one that denies that
Jesus is the Christ [or Messiah]? These things I write you about those
who are trying to mislead you!"
1 John 4: 2,3 "You gain knowledge of the inspired expression from God
by this: Every inspired expression that confesses Jesus Christ as
having come in the flesh originates with God, but every inspired
expression that does not confess Jesus does not originate with God,
Furthermore this is the antichrist's inspired expression which you
have heard was coming, and now it is already in the world."
2 John 7,10,11 "For many deceivers have gone forth into the world,
persons not confessing Jesus Christ as coming in the flesh. This is
the deceiver and the antichrist. If anyone comes to you and does not
bring this teaching, never receive him into your homes or say a
greeting to him. For he that says a greeting to him is a sharer in his
That last sentence which says: "For he that says a greeting to him is
a sharer in his wicked works." is pretty strong advice!
"We are not allowed to drink any wine or g**** juice, or any drink containing
wine or g**** juice, which has been touched by a non-Jew
after the seal of the bottle has been opened."
<http://www.kashrus.org/kosher/supervis.html> Information taken from:
Is it Kosher, Rabbi E. Eidlitz and Spice and Spirit, The Lubavitch
Women's Cookbook Publications (April 3, 2001)
Posted Via Uncensored-News.Com - Still Only $9.95 - http://www.uncensored-news.com
<><><><><><><> The Worlds Uncensored News Source <><><><><><><><>